Chat - Messaging SDK for iOS

Chat - Messaging SDK for iOS

Released 4 years ago , Last update 12 months ago

Fully featured customizable Objective-C framework to display and manage message based conversations - similar to Whats App or Messages. Quickly add text, picture and location based messaging functionality to your app.

Reviews

  • I am an app developer with 15 live apps on the App Store and one that made it to #8 Overall in the U.S. App Store and made it to #1 in various countries around the world. I'm serious about making apps and have spent thousands of dollars buying source code. I know my way around source code and the more I buy, regardless of how cheap or expensive the code, the more I realize it's a coin toss that the source code will actually be as good as you hoped. There's a lot of bad source code being sold out there on various sites that's full of bugs with sellers who have no idea how to fix the code and you end up either wasting money or wasting time.

    I never expect code to be 100% perfect because people are human and since the sellers / developers don't have every possible device made, in order to test the code, it's easy to miss things here or there. However, what I do expect is that the person selling the code stands behind their code and when problems are pointed out, they don't get defensive and make excuses. Too many times the bad developers blame their bad code on the buyer for not following directions. Those excuses never work on me because I can go through the code and tell them exactly where the problem is and why it's not working.

    Buying the Chat SDK project from BinPress & DComponents is one of the best experiences I've had with buying code! Ever!! The first thing that stood out was the fact that Ben, the developer, was answering all of the questions on the comments section professionally and clearly. A lot of time you get these angry, testy developers that think their code is flawless and how dare you question anything. With Ben it seemed like he had a cool confidence in what he was selling but also understood there can always be room for improvements and was willing to listen.

    I contacted him to get the beta version of the Chat SDK app that he had on Test Flight. Once I got everything up and running on my iPhone 5s running iOS 7.0.4, I noticed that the app crashed doing certain tasks. I contacted Ben and he offered to go over the issues with me on Skype. There were no issues with iOS 7.1.1 but I hadn't upgraded yet. After a few minutes, he quickly figured out the problem, fixed it, and had the new version uploaded while we were still chatting. Now that's somebody who knows his stuff! Ben get's the highest marks possible for knowledge and professionalism. Oh and one thing I forgot to mention... we did all of this BEFORE I even bought the code. Somebody who takes that much pride in his code is gold in my book. I was completely sold.

    As for the code itself, it's as smooth as butter over hot fluffy pancakes. It opens up in Xcode 5.1 with zero Issues and compiles to iOS 7.1 with no errors or warnings. Ahhh... that's nice. Chat Apps are already big but Whatsapp selling for billions of dollars is making this sector even hotter and I think this is the best chat source code out there and I've looked everywhere. I'm looking forward to seeing all the awesome things I can do with this code. The good part is knowing you have a great developer like Ben standing behind it. I hope this was helpful to those who are thinking about buying. I think it's definitely worth it.

    As soon as I make my 1st project with the code, I'll make sure to post it here. In the meantime, if you want to ask me anything specific that I didn't cover here, hit me on Twitter @GregStorm.
    G Gregory
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful
  • The code is clean, powerfull and well shaped.
    It is a real pleasure to read and modify it.
    But it requires some good development skills, and it is the best tutorial for Xcode and IOS development I have found.
    ZP Zeno Pokossy
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Chat SDK is very powerful. I can easily integrate it with my project. The latest updates save me lots of time to build the real product.

    I highly recommended it:
    1. Notes and documents are clear.
    2. Message database is well organised.
    3. Interface UI is flexible to be extended.

    Thank you Ben. You did a good job!
    CC Cookie Chiang
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • This is a high quality product the well structured code, that is easy to customise. It provides full messaging functionality out of the box. I'm quite happy to be its customer.
    SD Sergey Demyanov
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • I have very little programming experience, but wanted to get into designing an application for the App Store. I contacted Simon about possibilities of changing some aspects of the Chat SDK and adding some additional features and he was very responsive and detailed in his communication. He helped me take my idea from something very basic and crude, to a well designed and laid out application. It's been great working with Simon on this project and would recommend anyone to purchase their service. These guys really know what they're doing!
    DF Daniel Fonyo
    1 year ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Hands down BUY THIS!!!

    If you're a novice when it comes to programming, don't sweat it. Ben and Simon offer some of the best support I've ever experienced in my life regardless of the industry. It's truly amazing!

    I have very little programming experience, but Ben and Simon have been unbelievably helpful in getting their SDK up and running in my iOS app.

    Seriously, if you're on the fence about purchasing this SDK because you're worried you won't know how to install it, you can relax. They provide excellent step by step instructions for you to follow and if you run into any trouble at all they're more than happy to help you out. I would recommend this to everyone!

    KP Kristopher N Prygroki
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • I wanted to thanks both Ben and Simon for providing such a great product (Chat SDK) and above all for their excellent support.

    They are very efficient and they always come from the perspective of their customer for each requests, queries and problems faced. Apart from that, they hold a high level of professionalism in their deliveries and also on their working relationship with others. They are open to enhancement and also on how to update their codes to suit their customer needs.

    Thanks again and a high 5 stars to this product!
    C Calvin
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Not only is the product great, but I also can't praise enough the responsiveness, communication and work done by Simon in helping adapt it to our needs. The developer is recommended as highly as the product.
    P Paul
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • The customer service provided by Ben and his team is out of this world. I am seriously impressed by responsiveness and quality of support. The code is an absolutely work of art. Strongly recommended!
    K Kenn
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Excellent Product. Quick responsive response from Developers. Highly recommend it. K
    TK Tefera Kebede
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
You need to log-in or create an account
  • Create an account
  • Log-in
Please use your real name.
Activation link will be sent to this address.
Minimum 8 characters
Enter your password again

Clicking this button confirms you read and agreed to the terms of use and privacy policy.

X

Save your watchlist

Fill your details below to receive project updates from your watch list - including new versions, price changes and discounts.

I agree to the terms of use and privacy policy.