Commander Cool iOS Platformer Starter Kit

Commander Cool iOS Platformer Starter Kit

Released 6 years ago , Last update 5 years ago

The complete source code and media asset files of the 2D retro platformer 'Commander Cool' for iPhone / iPad / Mac.

Reviews

  • I posted a review here and because it was not 5 stars everywhere it's been removed.
    CN Chris Nadeau
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • great starting point. tons of components all carefully split up.
    BZ boris zelmanov
    6 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • A great start for anyone wanting to do a side scroller without getting their hands too dirty in the code.
    NN Neil North
    6 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • Okay 15 Build warnings for Deprecations and Semantic issues are not good but doesn't stop anything from building and working. Given that, I think this is an amazing deal for the price. There is a ton work put in here and people can learn a LOT or accelerate other product development easily by all of the routines presented here. I think it is very nice work for the price!!
    SC Steve Cannon
    6 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • great
    GC Giulio Caruso
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • I like it a lot but the documentation on scripting could be better.
    TC tony corona
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
  • Very nice engine!
    JE Jaime Enriquez
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
  • I love how it works with "universal" formats like the tiled map editor and cocos formatted sprite sheets.
    JM Joe Macirowski
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
You need to log-in or create an account
  • Create an account
  • Log-in
Please use your real name.
Activation link will be sent to this address.
Minimum 8 characters
Enter your password again

Clicking this button confirms you read and agreed to the terms of use and privacy policy.

X

Save your watchlist

Fill your details below to receive project updates from your watch list - including new versions, price changes and discounts.

I agree to the terms of use and privacy policy.