PDFTouch SDK

PDFTouch SDK

Released 5 years ago , Last update 5 months ago

A fast and customizable Objective-C framework for reading and rendering PDF files in iPhone and iPad apps. Build PDF reader apps or use it as a PDF viewer in your existing apps.

Reviews

  • HI,

    Very poor and harsh response by the founder of binpress, i had bought pdf touch iOS sdk last year and asked for 64 bit support today and he said find other sdk else pay 500 Usd or write your own sdk.

    The founder kemal taskin, it means that we have to renew licenses everytime apple bring change in architecture or new devices.

    When i bought sdk it was written as 1 month support and permanent licence for 1 binary. Now i want to make my same binary compatible to 64 bit architecture and he nakedly refused.

    Regards
    amir
    A aamir
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    14 of 15 people found this review helpful
  • Ended up buying another component because i had too much problems with this one.

    The other worked with no issues...

    Simon
    SB Simon Bastian
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    11 of 11 people found this review helpful
  • Excellent, well written component that saved us a lot of time. Also very active & responsive support.
    CF Christian Fruehwirth
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • little documentation
    ML Mobile inn desenvolvimento de sistemas LTDA
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • Take care, what is described as "Unlimited Projects" is only valid for one year.

    Mr. Kemal Taskin will refuse to generate keys for new projects and bundle Ids after 1 year, unless you pay annual support fee according to his email.
    4L 4Mobi Tecnologia em Midia Ltda
    6 months ago,
    Was this helpful?
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • Awesome Product and very good support. Instantly getting help with all my little issues since iam not a professional coder.
    AP Andre Prior
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • The component is very stable for being a fairly new release. I tried all the other open source pdf viewers and they all seemed to be filled with show stopping bugs. To integrate this pdf viewer it was a matter of 10 lines and a few Apple frameworks.
    BW Bryan Williams
    5 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • The original requirement for our app was to display PDF files with only a couple of pages, which we implemented without a problem by using the standard UIWebView. Then suddenly, the requirement was to be able to display complex, 100+ pages newspaper PDF files with lots of pictures inside. As a result, the app crashed on older devices (in combination with newer iOS versions) due to insufficient RAM.

    We had to look for a solution overnight and found it with PDFTouch SDK. Integrating it into our existing code was easy and really only took a few minutes. Now we have beautiful double page display, search and easy navigation within the PDF file, which would probably have taken weeks to implement from scratch. Memory still gets tight on certain device configurations, but the app no longer crashes and our product management is happy.
    BK Beat Koch
    2 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Very nice component!! I recommend it! Although just a little difficult to integrate and modify.
    AC Alfred Cots
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • An absolute breeze to implement, even though the documentation is somewhat lacking when it comes to alternative ways to implement the component and custumization of the interface.
    Kemal is a star when it comes to customer support which makes the lack of documention much less of an issue. A definite 5/5 stars!
    EB Erik Burger
    4 years ago,
    Was this helpful?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
You need to log-in or create an account
  • Create an account
  • Log-in
Please use your real name.
Activation link will be sent to this address.
Minimum 8 characters
Enter your password again

Clicking this button confirms you read and agreed to the terms of use and privacy policy.

X

Save your watchlist

Fill your details below to receive project updates from your watch list - including new versions, price changes and discounts.

I agree to the terms of use and privacy policy.